Halfway Point

The time is drawing close for me to wrap up Blind Salvation and begin the query process all over again. Fortunately this time I feel much more prepared on the “How to” process, what I should look for and how to implement my strategy in seeking representation. This time, I am not worried. I feel as if they like it, then they  like it. But if they don’t then I have options. I believe that 2015 will be a good year not just for myself but for any author who has suffered a series of rejections, lack of support from family and friends and just the feelings of defeat that come with being a creative individual with a vision no one understands.

I am at the halfway point in my journey as an author. Now, I just have to make my way to the finish line.

Leave a Reply

